HINDU FESTIVALS 2016

Friday 15 Jan – Pongal
Sunday 24 Jan – Thaipusam

Monday 7 Mar – Maha Sivarathri
Wednesday 23 Mar – Panguni Uthiram

Friday 8 Apr – Ugadhi
Thursday 14 Apr – Tamil New Year/Vishu
Friday 15 Apr – Sri Rama Navami
Friday 22 Apr – Chitra Pournami

Saturday 16 July – Aadi begins

Friday 5 Aug – Aadi Puram
Friday 12 Aug – Varalakshmi Virudham
Monday 15 Aug – Aadi ends
Friday 25 Aug – Sri Krishna Jayanthi

Monday 5 Sept – Vinayagar Chathurthi
Wednesday 14 Sept - Onam
Saturday 17 Sept – Purattasi begins

Saturday 1 Oct – Navarathri begins
Monday 10 Oct – Saraswathy Poojai
Sunday 16 Oct – Purattasi ends
Saturday 29 Oct – Deepavali

Saturday 5 Nov – Soora Samharam

Monday 12 Dec - Thirukarthigai
Friday 16 Dec – Maargazhi begins